Skip to content

East + West Trunk Show: Cathy’s Favorites

July 13, 2009
by
We have over 50 great eco-styles in our trunk show this week- here are a few of my favorites.  At the top of my list is Emily Katz’ <a href=”http://shop.oliounited.com/products/men-swear-jacket&#8221; target=”_blank”>*Men Swear Jacket*.</a>  I love cozy coats, and this one I can see wearing all the time. With just one button closure and two front pockets- it’s an easy wear.
Next on my list is Bahar’s <a href=”http://shop.oliounited.com/products/shoplifter-skirt-teal&#8221; target=”_blank”>*Shoplifter Skirt*</a>  in teal.  I just love this color!  I also love the high-waisted look with (again) the two deep pockets in front. The cut reminds me of an apron, actually, so maybe there’s a maternal comfort or instinct that I’m responding to.  Whatever it is, it works. . . way to go Bahar.
As for footwear, Form and Fauna’s <a href=”http://shop.oliounited.com/products/cleopatra-black-wedge&#8221; target=”_blank”>*Cleopatra*</a> wedge shoe just has it all.  It’s sophisticated, sexy, and smart- qualities that most women want to personify, and wearing these shoes just make it easier. Pair it with a simple black dress and a Sword + Fern necklace, and you’re good to go.
My favorite piece of Sword and Fern’s current collection has to be the <a href=”http://shop.oliounited.com/products/ancient-future-necklace&#8221; target=”_blank”>*Ancient Future Necklace*.</a>  For one, I just dig the play of words in the name.  I also am a sucker for little brass cubes. I can see this necklace paired with a basic, oversized deep-v tee.
Be sure to check out all of these items and more the next few days.  Trunk show ends this Saturday!

Picture 11We have over 50 great eco-styles in our trunk show this week- here are a few of my favorites. At the top of my list is Emily Katz’ Men Swear Jacket. I love cozy coats, and this one I can see wearing all the time. With just one button closure and two front pockets- it’s an easy wear.

Next on my list is Bahar’s Shoplifter Skirt in teal. I just love this color! I also love the high-waisted look with (again) the two deep pockets in front. The cut reminds me of an apron, actually, so maybe there’s a maternal comfort or instinct that I’m responding to. Whatever it is, it works. . . way to go Bahar.

As for footwear, Form and Fauna’s Cleopatra wedge shoe just has it all. It’s sophisticated, sexy, and smart- qualities that most women want to personify, and wearing these shoes just make it easier. Pair it with a simple black dress and a Sword + Fern necklace, and you’re good to go.

Picture 12My favorite piece of Sword and Fern’s current collection has to be the Ancient Future Necklace. For one, I just dig the play of words in the name. I also am a sucker for little brass cubes. I can see this necklace paired with a basic, oversized deep-v tee.

Be sure to check out all of these items and more the next few days. Trunk show ends this Saturday!

Picture 13

Picture 14

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

