Skip to content

Designer Spotlight: Destiny Ray Jewelry

June 30, 2009

Destiny

I paid Destiny a visit yesterday at her new home studio.  I walked into her garage and immediately got workbench envy.  It was well organized, yet lived in.  I also loved the personal touches: a set of three art pieces done by a friend, a polaroid of Destiny and her fiance, and a funny  junior high Glamour Shots photo.

For the next hour, we chatted about jewelry design, and she worked on a few pieces from her new collection. It’s always such a thrill to see a fellow artist at work, and I always feel so inspired to create something myself!  To see a slideshow of Destiny making a ring, go here.

I am really excited for the unveiling of Destiny Ray’s newest jewelry on our webstore, all priced between $30 – $60.  My favorite in the collection is the Half Hoop Earrings ($60), seen below.  I also love the Three Gold Circle Earrings ($35)so sweet and lovely.  Find both at www.oliounited.com this Friday!

Half Loop Earrings Three Ring Earrings

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

