Skip to content

Dressing Walls in Grasscloth

January 4, 2009
by

 

courtesy of twenty2

courtesy of twenty2

I grew up in a home that had wallpaper in every room.  I remember as a young girl how excited I was to go to the wallpaper store to pick out a new design for my room.  I did what any girl in the 80’s would do- I picked a graphic floral pattern on a mauve background.  It looked so cute on the 8 x 10 sample card.  Then we put it up on the walls- yeah, not so good. 

It took twenty two years before I would consider wallpaper again, and it was only appropriate that the wallpaper company that I stumbled upon was called twenty2.  It was love at first sight when I saw their grasscloth in neptune; the soft aqua tones paired with the raw jute texture was a combination I couldn’t pass up.  I was able to get a sample, and I carried that swatch around with me for two months as I picked out the rest of the surface materials for our kitchen.  

It’s been two years since the grasscloth wallpaper was installed in our kitchen, and I still love it just as much as I did the first time I saw it.  It’s durable, it’s classic, and it’s here to stay for many more years to come.  Now to get moving on my next venture with the walls: decals.    

 

grasscloth in my kitchen

grasscloth in my kitchen

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2009 11:06 am

    Thanks so much writing about our grasscloth by the yard. It is so fun to hear how people enjoy our wallcoverings -especially after a couple of years. Take care and keep us posted! Kyra Hartnett, twenty2

Trackbacks

  1. My Green Kitchen Remodel «

Leave a Reply

