Skip to content

Pattern Obsession

September 16, 2008
November Group Show
As we finalize plans for the November Pattern show at the shop, I thought I would share some inspiration that lead to the idea of the collaboration.  Names will be dropped and images will be shared in the future, but for now I’ll share my current obsession with wallpaper.  I am determined to wallpaper a room in my house, while still a bit too timid to go for it.  I have a huge unfinished wide open bedroom that is truly lacking privacy…and anything remotely beautiful.  I may photograph and post it someday.  Enjoy the photos and links for now.
Anna collection from Borastapeter wallpaper, Sweden

Anna from Borastapeter wallpapers in Sweden

..my room looks nothing like this – but could.
I’m loving Hanna Nyman’s work right now.  Love how she incorporates texture into her wall installations and papers.
A few more favorites:
Flowers and Little Wales, Pottok Prints

Flowers and Little Wales, Pottok Prints

wallpaper posters by Hanna Werning

wallpaper posters by Hanna Werning

Owl by Katharina Leuzinger, Studio Nommo

Owl by Katharina Leuzinger, Studio Nommo

Leaf wallpaper, Erica Wakerly

Leaf wallpaper, Erica Wakerly

Indi and Alula, Trove Wallpaper

Blackbird, Cavern

Blackbird, Cavern

And still one of my favorites: Nama Rococo

and just one more application photo, love the business of the pattern with the trim and red chair.

Borastapeter wallpaper

Borastapeter wallpaper

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

