Skip to content

My new blog on everything art

October 1, 2009
tags: ,
by

Before my Olio days, I was a high school art teacher.  I love talking about art with young people and seeing their creative minds in action.  In many ways, working with designers the last few years has provided a similar experience.  One of my favorite parts of what I do now is seeing artists and designers at work in their studio.

Art has been an integral part of my life, and I feel compelled more than ever to share with others what I have learned, seen, and created.  So, I started a new blog called Habit of Art.  It’s essentially my daily journal of findings, thoughts, and works of art.  The scope of my posts includes everything from experimenting with new art materials to exploring project ideas with kids to covering design elements at home.

Every Friday, I’ll also be posting my own art for sale.  Shown below is one of the pieces I finished this week called It’s beginning to snow.  You can take a look at my current collection here.

I look forward to talking art with you!

It's beginning to snow

It's beginning to snow.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 2, 2009 1:51 pm

    I love your work! The Birch Forest in Summer is my favorite so far.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

